Pictures of England

Search:

Historic Towns & Picturesque Villages

The local

Fletching

in the county of East Sussex

A stunning view from Earls Seat, on The Campsie's, above Strahblane looking north to Loch Lomond.

Strathblane

in the county of Stirlingshire

A picture of RyeBath AbbeyA picture of Bath AbbeyBag End?A picture of Barton Le ClayA picture of Barton Le Clay

hello, i'm ray from northumberland

**Please support PoE by donating today - thank you**

Sue H
Sue H
quotePosted at 15:00 on 30th April 2008
On 30th April 2008 13:52, Ray Stear wrote:

I am a retired teacher,

Regards Ray S. 

A teacher  .

Wait! I've been out of school for the last 35 years, i don't have to be scared of teachers any more.

I think I'll open a thread about peoples jobs, or former jobs. As I don't want to run this thread off any more than it already is.

So go and find my new thread ladies and gentlemen.

My favourite: Pictures  |  Towns  |  Attractions
Ron Brind
Ron Brind
quotePosted at 15:25 on 30th April 2008
Sue, that really is a great pic for the avatar, it even looks as if you have lost weight since the last posted - intentional? Apart from anything else we need to know who to look for when you arrive back in Wheatley!
Sue H
Sue H
quotePosted at 15:47 on 30th April 2008

Well thank you all for your nice comments on my new picture.

And Ron, lost weight, now that is right up there with saying I look young, you join with Roy, I'm in love with you too       .

As for the weight, I've lost it, gained it and and loosing it again. It's a never ending battle. Actually it will end, on my 50th birthday, as I've promised myself that I am not going to spend the rest of my life fretting over weight.

Diana Sinclair
Diana Sinclair
quotePosted at 16:18 on 30th April 2008
On 30th April 2008 15:47, Sue Herrera wrote: