Pictures of England

Search:

Historic Towns & Picturesque Villages

Camber Sands, East Sussex

Camber

a Seaside Town in the county of East Sussex

A picture of RyeBath AbbeyA picture of Bath AbbeyBag End?A picture of Barton Le ClayA picture of Barton Le Clay

So...do you feel lucky?

**Please support PoE by donating today - thank you**

Bob T
Bob T
quotePosted at 23:28 on 9th March 2009

How did you get where you are? Was it luck? Maybe you made the right decisions at the right times? Were you mentored? Or was it hard work and perseverence?

We have members here from all walks of life and I find I learn more from the experience of others than any other method.

While trying to decide what I wanted to do for a living I turned to my father. He said, "I could give a s**t less what you choose for a career as long as it's honest work and you do the best you can. You'll always be able to hold your head high when you earn an honest living."

Cheers,

Bob

My favourite: Pictures  |  Towns  |  Attractions
Krissy
Krissy
quotePosted at 23:55 on 9th March 2009

I am not where I want to be in life. The dreams and ideas I had when I was young are long gone, it seems. I wish my parents would have pushed me and made me understand that the decisions I would make would greatly affect my future. Instead I was let to just go along with life and do whatever I had to do to survive. The decisions I did end up making were not the right ones BUT.....if it wasn't for those decisions I would not be where I am now. I am proud of the fact that I got OUT of the situations I got myself into and that I am able to raise my girls well. I think I am doing well by them and they are happy kids.

Now I can pass on the knowledge to my girls. I can tell them what I have learned and hope and pray that they take my advice!! And I also know that when the time is right I will be able to do the things I dreamt of!!!   All is not lost I suppose.