Pictures of England

Search:

Historic Towns & Picturesque Villages

A picture of RyeBath AbbeyA picture of Bath AbbeyBag End?A picture of Barton Le ClayA picture of Barton Le Clay

Hello form a newbie

**Please support PoE by donating today - thank you**

Chris Mac
Chris Mac
quotePosted at 10:43 on 29th July 2012

Hi I'm Chris from Romford,Essex or Greater London depending how you look at it. I'm new to photography and still trying to get to grips with my Fujifilm S5800 camera that I've had for a while but only ever just used Auto mode. Ive just bought Digital Photography for Dummies book to try and get my head round using aperature,exposure etc. I love being outdoors be it Walking,cycling or occasionally fishing. I run two blogs for my walks and cycle adventures where I upload all my photos.But then I stumbled across this site and the pictures on here blew me away! So I'm hoping by reading the book and the forum I can improve and start some better pictures.

Edited by: Chris Mathieson at:31st July 2012 16:51
My favourite: Pictures  |  Towns  |  Attractions
Ron Brind
Ron Brind
quotePosted at 12:17 on 29th July 2012

Welcome to POE from Anna and Ron, Chris. You will soon see that you are among like-minded people here. Always ready to help, without being 'cocky' because they have a bigger, better camera, lens etc.

A really nice, family friendly site, that as you say has some fantastic pictures submitted by the members. Enjoy it and join in here when you can.

DebbieA
DebbieA
quotePosted at 12:58 on 29th July 2012

Hi Chris

I can certainly reiterate Ron's sentiment that this is a friendly helpful place.  I love it here.  The photos are superb too.  I would love to hear more about your blog as i too love walking and cycling...not into fishing though. :-D

Chris Mac
Chris Mac
quotePosted at 14:28 on 29th July 2012

Thanks Ron and Debbie :).... Debbie links to my blogs are on my profile if you fancy a look.

Sue H
Sue H
quotePosted at 15:36 on 29th July 2012