Pictures of England

Search:

Historic Towns & Picturesque Villages

In the Botanic Gardens

Ventnor

in the county of Isle of Wight

The old Co-operative Society buildings at Ripley, Derbyshire.

Ripley

in the county of Derbyshire

Sulgrave Manor, Northamptonshire. Ancestral home of George Washington's family

Sulgrave

in the county of Northamptonshire

A picture of RyeBath AbbeyA picture of Bath AbbeyBag End?A picture of Barton Le ClayA picture of Barton Le Clay

Hi, I'm Ian Gedge

**Please support PoE by donating today - thank you**

Ian Gedge
Ian Gedge
quotePosted at 14:51 on 7th November 2007

Hi, I'm Ian Gedge. I am 43 years old and I live in Great Yarmouth in Norfolk where I have lived all my life. my main interest is photography which seems to be taking up more of my free time now than ever before. I am far from an expert photographer but enjoy it a great deal. I discovered this site about six months ago while searching for local pictures and was hooked straight away! I just can't stop posting and looking at what others have posted. These days my camera goes almost everywhere with me (Just in case I stumble upon something interesting). I am very glad to see the forum up and running, lets hope that it is well used.

I hope you like my photo's.

My favourite: Pictures  |  Towns  |  Attractions
Ron Brind
Ron Brind
quotePosted at 19:00 on 10th March 2008

Ian

I can't believe you introduced yourself in November, and we haven't found you till now! So welcome Ian to a great website in POE, as you say. And yes, you do get hooked! C'mon fellow POE members wheres the welcome for Ian?

Karen Pugh
Karen Pugh
quotePosted at 19:16 on 10th March 2008

Hi Ian

Welcom to POE.  And thanks for the comment on one of my pics.  All the comments make taking my photo's worthwhile.  It's nice.  Anyways I will be taking a look at your shortly.  Enjoy.

LaughingKaren

Ian Gedge
Ian Gedge
quotePosted at 18:07 on 11th March 2008

Thanks Ron