Pictures of England

Search:

Historic Towns & Picturesque Villages

The house on the rock.

Newquay

a Seaside Town in the county of Cornwall

A picture of RyeBath AbbeyA picture of Bath AbbeyBag End?A picture of Barton Le ClayA picture of Barton Le Clay

Mass Swine Flu Vaccination starts today in UK!

**Please support PoE by donating today - thank you**

Jason T
Jason T
quotePosted at 10:45 on 23rd October 2009
Well ...yeah obviously, but thats my opinion, and i am a health care professional working within the health profession and can only speak for myself ....BUT!! MANY of my collegues think the same, as do MANY of the doctors/consultants i know in the A&E depts!   Its good enough for me!! and I certainly have more faith in them than the TV/ radio reports. But like you say, it really doesn't matter, its your choice to have it, we make our decisions on what we feel.
My favourite: Pictures  |  Towns  |  Attractions
Ron Brind
Ron Brind
quotePosted at 10:59 on 23rd October 2009

If there is as much concern from within the health profession as you suggest Jason, why aren't we/you kicking up a huge fuss about it?

Is there any danger that it could be another MMR shall we or shan't we situation which ultimately was proved to be duff information from a supposed 'professional' in the health service?

And I wonder how many people will read this thread and not have the flu jab as a result, only to suffer later? I think it's a tough one this Jason.

Jason T
Jason T
quotePosted at 11:43 on 23rd October 2009