Search:

Historic Towns & Picturesque Villages

Warton Rectory, Lancashire

Warton

in the county of Lancashire

Bournemouth Pier and beach. Dorset

Bournemouth

a Seaside Town in the county of Dorset

A picture of RyeBath AbbeyA picture of Bath AbbeyBag End?A picture of Barton Le ClayA picture of Barton Le Clay

µ4/3 Micro Four Thirds

**Please support PoE by donating today - thank you**

quote | editPosted at 10:13 on 22nd May 2011

I joined this forum yesterday,  its an excellent site, just wish I had found it long before now !  The site will give me a mass of written information and a vast array of photos, this will make travel planning a whole lot easier and more interesting.

As a keen photographer I am wondering if many members are using the micro 4/3 cameras from Panasonic and Olympus ?  I have the Panasonic G1 and love it, and I am a keen supporter of everything µ4/3.    Mick 

My favourite: Pictures  |  Towns  |  Attractions
Ron Brind
Ron Brind
quotePosted at 10:42 on 22nd May 2011

Straight over my head Mick! As you gather from that statement I know very little about photography, a point and shoot merchant me! LOL

However, we have some very knowledgeable photographers here in the forum and it's only a matter of time before they respond.

Thanks for the kind words about the POE website, I know Chris and Sarah appreciate it.

quote | editPosted at 11:11 on 22nd May 2011
Thanks Ron.  Even the most complex cameras have a fully auto mode so we can all be point and shooters.  Difficult part can be admitting we used auto point and shoot !!!!
Ruth Gregory
Ruth Gregory
quotePosted at 22:09 on 22nd May 2011