Pictures of England

Search:

Historic Towns & Picturesque Villages

A picture of RyeBath AbbeyA picture of Bath AbbeyBag End?A picture of Barton Le ClayA picture of Barton Le Clay

New to the Forum

**Please support PoE by donating today - thank you**

Judith HaysPremier Member - Click for more info
Judith Hays
quotePosted at 20:32 on 29th March 2014

Hi Everyone,

I am Judi - and although I have been posting photos on POE - this is my first time ever joining a forum. I am a children's librarian at Glenelg Country School in Ellicott City, MD.  Both my husband and I are major Anglophiles! We love the UK!  Since 2000, I have been to the UK six times - and my husband has joined my five of those six times.  Each time we go, we explore a different area of England.  We have been to the North Yorkshire Moors, the West Yorkshire Dales, the Cotswolds, Cornwall, Devon, Dorset, the Lake District, the Peak District - and of course, London!  For us, the English countryside, moors, lakes, hills, and coastline are a bit of Heaven on Earth.

I have five children, 2 grandchildren, and 3 step-grandchildren.  Aside from my job, my family keeps me quite busy.  I am finding Pictures of England a great way to revisit this country I love so much.  My husband and I will be back this summer - Norfolk and Wales.

Thank you to everyone who has commented on my photos - I greatly appreciate all the comments.  I am humbled by the excellent photography I have seen posted on POE.  I am learning so much from viewing everyone's photos - and I am exploring parts of England I have not 'yet' visited.

Judi :-)

My favourite: Pictures  |  Towns  |  Attractions
rustyruth
rustyruth
quotePosted at 20:37 on 29th March 2014

Hi Judi, and welcome to the forums, it's always nice to see a new face here at POE. Please feel free to join in the fun and games on the other threads, you'll find most of them under the "Off Topic Chat" heading.