Search:

Historic Towns & Picturesque Villages

International Air Monument

Plymouth

in the county of Devon

Portsmouth - Spinnaker Tower at Night

Portsmouth

in the county of Hampshire

A picture of RyeBath AbbeyA picture of Bath AbbeyBag End?A picture of Barton Le ClayA picture of Barton Le Clay

Contributions

**Please support PoE by donating today - thank you**

Paul V. A. JohnsonPremier Member - Click for more info
Paul V. A. Johnson
quotePosted at 21:01 on 30th September 2018

I am relatively new to POE and have been looking through various sections. I came to the members directory and could not believe what I was seeing.

From the information there I have compiled the following statistics:

Total membership at 18 Setember 2018  = 15702

77 OF these members made a contribution = 0.51%

774 members posted more than 20 photographs 

41 of those made a contribution =  5.3%

34 contributed in excess of 1000 photographs

7 of these have made a contribution = 20%

These figures in my opinion are dreadful. I hope that someone will tell me that I have got it all wrong. However if I am right - shame on many of you. This is an excellent site in promoting England and does not run itself. Those running the site must spend quite a considerable amount of time keeping up with the influx of new submisions and improvements. They can't keep this up without funds. I know there is income from adverts etc. However I do think active members should show support.

I am aware that many are looking at the site purely for information and interest and my points are not necessarily aimed at them.

PLEASE SOMEONE TELL ME I HAVE GOT IT ALL WRONG. 

My favourite: Pictures  |  Towns  |  Attractions
Edward Lever
Edward Lever
quotePosted at 23:43 on 1st October 2018