Search:

Historic Towns & Picturesque Villages

The Shire Hall, Bodmin, Cornwall

Bodmin

in the county of Cornwall

Skinners Arms

St Pancras

in the county of Greater London

A picture of RyeBath AbbeyA picture of Bath AbbeyBag End?A picture of Barton Le ClayA picture of Barton Le Clay

Master of Photography.

**Please support PoE by donating today - thank you**

Sumorsaet
Sumorsaet
quotePosted at 02:55 on 22nd November 2016
Hello.   I am new to POE, so I am cruising around the website, and landed here.  I dont get SKY and after reading your posts I dont think I will.   However It's nice to know that a broadcaster is attempting to engage us "lesser" photographers in "reality" TV. Not many, perhaps but better than none.  I see that many folk here subscribe to several forums, is that the right word? so perhaps may meet when I can be , shall we say, useful.  kind regards
My favourite: Pictures  |  Towns  |  Attractions
Ron Brind
Ron Brind
quotePosted at 17:59 on 22nd November 2016

Welcome to POE Mr Dennis (hope you'll allow us a name) Fred, Frank maybe?

I'm not a professional photographer by any stretch of the imagination, but I do get around most of the threads with comment and look forward to you joining in also?

Sumorsaet
Sumorsaet
quotePosted at 00:44 on 23rd November 2016

Hi Ron, thanks for the welcome and yes I was hoping to be able to take part.     I am known by all my friends and acquaintances as Sumorsaet, but POE decided that it would do its own thing with that.  The website structure is quite loose and  I need some time to work it out -  my first attempt at this reply just disappeared!

So for now I'll resist any temptation to flood the market and hopefully post some careful stuff!               I like your roses, have a few myself,   -   do they have names?                                             $t.

Ron Brind
Ron Brind
quotePosted at 09:33 on 26th November 2016